Sprite Parts for Ace’s Generator

Having a built-in generator is a great feature in RPG Maker VX Ace, but despite the amount of graphics it lets you play with, it still feels like it’s lacking. I decided to make my own parts to add, to give it a bit more variety.

I’ve placed the parts in .rar files for convenience.

If you find any problems with these parts, please let me know, so that I may fix them!

If you don’t know how to add files to the generator, I made a tutorial here, on my blog.

Default Hair Recolours

I didn’t like the default colours for the blonde, black and red hairs, so I made them a little more natural-coloured. However, the red recolour doesn’t match the face hair colour.

Posted ImagePosted Image

As you can see.

Because of this, I made two different rar files to download. One has the files named so that it’ll replace the current files, and the other just adds on to the rest.

Replacements

Add-on

Add-ons

Here are some extras that I compiled together.

Example of what you’ll find:
Posted Image

Female Clothes 21, 22, Rear Hair 33, Male Clothes 23 and Accessory 2_16 are all custom. Female Clothes 23, Male Clothes 21, 22, and Accessories 2_21, 2_22 are taken/edited from Ace RTP. Accessories 2_17, 2_18, 2_19, 2_20, 2_23, 2_24, 2_25, and 2_26 are from the Famitsu Generator.

Click here to download

Enjoy! ~

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Generator, Graphics, Lunara, Sprites. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very nice, many thanks

Comment on this post

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

